Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jared Dolan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jared Dolan

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (155 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Rachel Interiano

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love the personalized service I get from Jan at this office. She goes to bat for you and gets you help with claims when needed. I’ve been with this office since 2013 and love it!"

Marshall Smith

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"One of the best insurance companies I have ever dealt with extremely helpful staff!"

Michelle Pabor

February 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been so impressed with this office. Anytime I have had a question or issue they have responded promptly, with help and friendliness. Recently we unfortunately had to make a claim and Lauren Samples went above and beyond to make sure all the documents were submitted and my family was safe and all was well. Highly recommend this team!!"

Luke Tisdale

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very competitive rate for a solid policy."

Charles Lu

January 16, 2020

1  out of  5
"So disappointed, they put a wrong VIN# on my insurance card!!!! My family member have to reschedule a driving tests due to the inconsistency. Besides that, I called them to request an insurance card, the lady on the phone was not really nice, she told me that they don't keep old insurance card records since it just renew to a new year. However, I was able to get it from the Statefarm customer service."

Steven B

September 22, 2019

1  out of  5
"One of the worst customer services I've ever had. Been with them for 2-3 years and any changes or accidents I've been they've put my info in wrong. Never answer the phone or return my calls. Always going through insurance agents that never know what they're doing and seem clueless. They should've kept Justin, he was the best insurance agent I've ever had. I am happy to be switching to a new agent this week, thank god!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Shay Balerio

July 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"I really have enjoyed my experience with them . My husband works out of town and all other insurance agencies needed him present . They worked with us and got us covered. We had to make a late payment once and they were really understanding and didn't just cut our insurance off. Easy to communicate with and very polite"

Jerry Bales

September 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Excellent service from the staff at Jared Dolen's office.. Thanks to Lauren Samples for returning emails quickly and updating policies."

Lydia Parker

August 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"Lauren was absolutely amazing to work with when refinancing our car! She had everything ready and made it so easy and stress free during the process!"

Sarah Slette

August 8, 2018

5  out of  5
"Jan cares about you, your family and your needs. She is the best and I’ve trusted her with my family for 20 years."

Jim and Nancy Owens

August 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Jan Calhoun has handled our account with State Farm for many many years! She is the best!!"

Mary Telotte

August 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have stayed with State Farm for my Home and Auto coverage for many years. The reason I stay has been due to the excellent work Jan has done in assisting with my needs."

Jana Campbell

August 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Forty plus years of service with State Farm and Janice Calhoun. Excellent job! Thank You."

Michelle Bordovsky

August 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Jan at Sate Farm (Jared Dolan) for over 20 years. She is very prompt at returning emails and phone calls. She is very knowledgeable about State Farm insurance options and has our best interest at heart."

Angie Jensen

August 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Jan is the bomb ! She is always available and always willing to get us the best deal possible !"

Andrea Mosher

August 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have worked with Jan at State Farm for over 10+ years and wouldn't use anyone else. She, and Jared, are quick to respond to any all requests, need for new products and/or claims. I have recommended Jan to many people and will continue to do so in the future."

John Linnehan

August 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"After being a client for over 40 years yes I am extremely satisfied with Jan’s handling of my account and all my insurance needs. Jan and the team handle their customers in a professional and friendly manner. Great job Jan!"

Mandy Hester

August 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"Jan was always prompt to reply, willing to help, and knew who I was when I was calling. I moved out of state, and am currently unable to use this agency, but I will absolutely go back to them when I return to Texas!"

Melinda

August 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have used State Farm for many years now, Each time I have had a claim Jan Calhoun has been extremely helpful to me, Any time I have questions or concerns, I contact Jan and she is always friendly and eager to help me and has always been able to find the solution for my issues. She is awesome!"

Sally Lichtenwalter

August 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for almost 40 years For home and automobile needs. This particular office has changed hands many times. But the one constant is Janice Calhoun!! She is very knowledgeable, kind, and helpful. I really hardly know Jared, but Janice has been my go to person. I definitely give her a 10! Top rating! Sally Lichtenwalter 3 Gingerwilde Place The Woodlands, Texas. 77381"

Suzi Armstrong

August 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"Jan has been the Best Customer Service lady I've dealt with in many years. She knows what customer service is. She has especially helped in ways this last year and a half after a death in the family that was very personal and uplifting to my family. She has gone up and beyond her job. I Thank You Jan!!!"

Leigh Anne Kelly

August 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"Cindy and team have handled my insurance needs through 3 - 4 homes, multiple cars, and rental insurance as well. They are there when you need them, and always strive to provide the best and the most economical coverage possible."

R C

August 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"Lauren is the best!!! She's very informative and attentive 😉☺😊"

Teri Wygle

August 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great service!"

Lisa Calvert

August 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"Jan absolutely makes this branch of State Farm the best!!"